What is the difference between public cloud, private cloud and hybrid cloud?

by | FAQ, Digital Transformation

In computing, the cloud represents an online storage system consisting of several remote servers on which your computer data (files, images, photos, videos, etc.) are stored. Access to the data is only possible via the internet.

The use of the cloud is increasingly growing; the choice is made according to the needs and uses of the company. There are 3 main types of Cloud.

The public cloud

It is the most used in the world because it has the advantage of being easily accessible and less expensive. The servers belong to a company called "cloud provider", and are geographically located in a territory chosen by the latter.

As a user of the public cloud, you do not have to deal with the maintenance of the infrastructure on which the data is stored, this is also a big advantage especially for small companies or individuals who do not have the required skills in-house.

However, the major disadvantage of the public cloud is the security of the data stored there. Indeed, these are subject to various cyber threats because they are quite accessible by other users or by the cloud providers themselves.

The Private Cloud

It is the private property of the company, which uses it to store its data. The servers are therefore located geographically within the company's premises, and the company manages and maintains them.

This cloud requires a very important financial investment, it is especially appreciated by large industrial groups who wish to control internally the access to all their data.

Although it has a security advantage against external threats to the company, having a private cloud does not necessarily guarantee internal security because a cyber attack can very well be initiated by people or systems infiltrated within the company.

The Hybrid Cloud

It is a mix between public and private clouds. Companies choose to store their sensitive data on a private cloud, while non-sensitive data is stored on a public cloud.

The risks of insecurity remain the same as for the private cloud.

How to use the cloud safely?

The key to keeping your data 100% secure in the cloud is to protect it before it is stored there.

To do this, our Parsec solution secures your files directly on your workstation. Thanks to our innovative and unique technology, Parsec not only allows you to store your data in the cloud safely, but also to share it in an ultra secure environment that guarantees confidentiality and integrity.

By PARSEC

On the same subject

[rank_math_breadcrumb]

Quelle différence entre le cloud public, le cloud privé et le cloud hybride ?

par | Mar 3, 2021 | FAQ, Transformation numérique

En informatique, le cloud représente un système de stockage en ligne constitué de plusieurs serveurs distants sur lesquels sont stockés vos données informatiques ( fichiers, image, photo, vidéo etc…). L’accès aux données n’est possible que par internet.

L’utilisation du cloud est de plus en plus croissante ; le choix se fait selon les besoins et usages de l’entreprise. On distingue principalement 3 types de Cloud.

Le cloud public

C’est le plus utilisé au monde car il a l’avantage d’être facilement accessible et moins coûteux. Les serveurs appartiennent à un entreprise dite « fournisseur cloud », et sont géographiquement localisé sur un territoire choisi par ce dernier.

En tant qu’utilisateur du cloud public, vous n’avez pas à vous occuper de la maintenance des infrastructures sur lesquelles sont stockées les données, c’est aussi un gros avantage surtout pour les petites entreprises ou les particuliers qui n’ont pas les compétences requises en internes.

Cependant, l’inconvénient majeur du cloud public reste la sécurité des données qui y sont stockées. En effet, celles-ci sont sujet de diverses cybermenaces car elles sont tout à fait accessibles par d’autre utilisateur ou par les fournisseurs cloud eux même.

Le Cloud privé

Il est la propriété privée de l’entreprise qui l’utilise pour le stockage de ses données. Les serveurs sont donc localisés géographiquement au sein des locaux de l’entreprise, et l’entreprise en assure la gestion et la maintenance.

Ce cloud nécessite un investissement financier très important, il est prisé surtout par de grands groupes industriels qui souhaitent maîtriser en interne les accès à toutes leurs données.

Bien qu’il présente un avantage sécurité vis-à-vis des menaces externes à l’entreprise, avoir un cloud privé ne garantit pas forcément une sécurité en interne car une cyberattaque peut très bien être initiée par des personnes ou systèmes infiltrés au sein de l’entreprise.

Le cloud Hybride

Il s’agit d’un mixte entre le cloud public et cloud privé. Les entreprises choisissent de stockées leurs données sensibles sur un cloud privé, tandis que les données non sensibles sont stockées sur un cloud public.

Les risques d’insécurité restent les mêmes que pour le cloud privé.

Comment utilisé le cloud en toute sécurité ?

La solution pour garantir à 100% la sécurité des vos données dans le cloud est de les protéger avant qu’elles n’y soient stockées.

Pour ce faire, notre solution Parsec, sécurise vos fichiers directement sur votre poste de travail. Grâce à notre technologie innovante et unique, Parsec vous permet non seulement de stocker vos données dans le cloud en toute sécurité, mais aussi de les partager dans un environnement ultra sécurisé qui garantit la confidentialité et l’intégrité.

Par PARSEC

Sur le même sujet